SWH2023 Day 69 and 70  Divine Comedy

Date: Monday and Tuesday, 6,7 November, 2023

Route:

Location: Parador Reyes Catolica

Weather: Rain? Sun?

Distance: N/A

Steps:

The travel gods are petty, jealous, and vengeful. For two nights and a day, they drag me repeatedly to the Great White Telephone, leaving me dizzy and weak as a kitten from my ignored entreaties.

At last they relent, or perhaps tire of the game, but leave behind one of their minions, with a taloned hand upon my head, and a churn in my guts to remind me of their power.

I curse them bitterly for having demolished my dreams of a triumphant march to the sea. We make alternate plans for motorized transport and an abbreviated walk to the end of the earth.

3 comments

  1. So sad for you because the first sight of the ocean when you’re hiking to Finisterre is SO special 😦
    Will you be able to do a smidge of hiking, or are you done?

    Like

  2. Your epic rant mirrors my thoughts thinking of, you when I see the Spanish weather forecasts the last few days! Not that the weather here in Holland is any better. Just got my Dutch, very upright, bike last week.
    Just before the storm and some epic winds with unpredictable rainsqualls😩🌧🌬
    But congrats on finishing the Camino! May the last leg of your European journey be pleasant and peaceful!
    Enjoying your blog!

    Like

Leave a comment